Women’s basketball officially releases 2020-21 schedule


Women’s basketball finally learned their schedule for the upcoming season. Photo Credit: Thomas Ognibene

Tyler Gallo, Copy Editor

After months of speculation and rumors, the Horizon League officially announced both the men’s and women’s basketball schedules for the upcoming season.

The announcement of the schedule comes less than 24-hours after the Horizon League announced the structure of their conference schedules, which will be a 20-game schedule with back-to-back games against the same opponent, with each school facing off against every team in the conference besides one.

The women’s basketball team will open their conference season with a two-game set at the hands of Cleveland State during the weekend of December 12-13. The rest of the schedule is as follows:

  • December 19-20: @ Milwaukee
  • January 1-2: vs. IUPUI
  • January 8-9: vs. Illinois-Chicago
  • January 15-16: @ Northern Kentucky
  • January 22-23: vs. Wright State
  • January 29-30: vs. Youngstown State
  • February 5-6: @ Oakland
  • February 12-13: vs. Detroit Mercy
  • February 19-20: @ Purdue-Fort Wayne

The only Horizon League opponent Robert Morris will not face is Green Bay. There is an even amount of home and away games, finalizing 10 on both sides. RMU will have a tough task awaiting them in the Horizon League, and their December weekends will now be busy as they begin conference play on December 12th in Cleveland.

For non-conference games, the Colonials will play the Penn State Nittany Lions on November 28 in University Park, and will host the Bowling Green Falcons on November 2, as well as the Norfolk State Spartans on December 5 at 1:00 pm.