Colonial Sports Network

About Us

Colonial Sports Network is a first of it’s kind, student-run converged sports media outlet for Robert Morris University.  It adheres to the Journalism Education Association’s Scholastic Press Rights policy promoting student press freedom and editorial independence through a “hands-off” approach, allowing students to control content decisions without prior review or censorship. 

Originally created as a branch of RMU Sentry Media, RMU’s award-winning student-run media outlet, Colonial Sports Network was created by former RMU Sentry Media sports editors Logan Carney and Michael Sciulli, along with a team of dedicated sports staff members listed below, after the success of the sports team at RMU Sentry Media won numerous awards for the outlet. Colonial Sports Network is designed in mind to be one of the first student-run websites dedicated entirely to sports with multimedia content as the forefront, which separates RMU Sentry Media apart from other student media outlets across the country.

Located in the Academic Media Center, Room 100 Patrick Henry, Colonial Sports Network serves the Robert Morris University and Moon Township communities by seeking truth through fair and accurate reporting while welcoming diversity and providing a forum for free and responsible expression of student opinion.

Participation in Colonial Sports Network is open to all registered RMU students. Whether you are interested in reporting, photography, videography, advertising and/or design, the Colonial Sports Network staff could use your talent! Interested students should email Digital Content Director Micheal Sciulli at [email protected]

Be sure to follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook.

Know of an event or person that deserves coverage from our team? Then send us an email at [email protected], call us at (412) 397-6223 or contact the appropriate staff member below.

Colonial Sports Network Editorial Staff 2019-2020

Michael Sciulli – CSN Digital Content Director

Logan Carney – RMU Sentry Media Digital Content Director

Nick Hedderick – Editor

Melanie Hulse – Business Director

Alexander Grattan – Webmaster

Christina Kowalski – Copy Editor (2019)

Jordan Redinger – Copy Editor (2020)

Jonathan Hanna – Assistant Editor

Luke Yost – Multimedia Director (2019)

Matt Simkovic Jr. – Chief Videographer (2019), Multimedia Director (2020)

Wyatt Fiedler – Chief Videographer (2020)

David Auth – Chief Photographer

Shayla Morris – Social Media Director

Owen Krepps – Podcast/Webshow General Manager

Ray Root – Chief Graphic Designer (2019)

Erik Schmidt – Chief Graphic Designer (2020)

Delenn Poe – Assistant Webmaster

Michael Delehanty – Assistant Webmaster

Activate Search
About Us