Nick Jenny named to Senior CLASS Award First-Team


Nick Jenny was named to the Senior CLASS Award First-Team. Photo Credit: Nathan Breisinger

By Nathan Breisinger, Editor in Chief

Along with his on-ice leadership and strong defensive play, Robert Morris men’s hockey senior co-captain Nick Jenny also worked hard off the ice as he was named to the 2021 Senior CLASS Award First-Team.

Joining Jenny on the First-Team includes award winner Jordan Kawaguchi from North Dakota, Jack LaFontaine, Brannon McManus and Scott Reedy.

Individuals who are named to the Senior CLASS award, which stands for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, are seen as student-athletes who use their platform to make a difference in their communities.

Away from RMU men’s hockey, Jenny has shown his dedication in the classroom as he has been a Dean’s List and All-American Scholar member since 2017. Jenny has also put time into student organizations serving as a SAAC Representative, along with volunteering with the Artic Foxes Youth Hockey Program.

To cap off his senior season, Jenny totaled 18 points in 21 games, ranking first amongst defensemen in Atlantic Hockey. Leading the way on the blue-line, Jenny was also a critical member in the program’s success this season as they clinched the 2021 AHA West Title, eventually earning him Best Defenseman Honors in the conference.